I Saw Boulders In My Path

I saw boulders in my path
I thought I couldn’t hurdle
I asked the Lord, “Lord,
Why must these be?”
The answer came,
“I need you strong as Me”
I saw thorns in my way
They seemed too hard to rid
I asked the Lord, “Lord,
Why must these be?”
The reply came,
“I need you humble as Me”
I saw sheep crossing the road
It seemed to take forever
I asked the Lord, “Lord,
Why must these be?”
The Voice came,
“I need you patient as Me”
As I go through life
Seeking the Lord all days
He asked me now and then,
“Why must these be?”
The answer would come
“To prepare for the time
I’ll be a God as Thee”

Your Thoughts

